Secluded Payette River Estate home with large yard and private hot tub.

3 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 16

Sleeps 16
3 Bedrooms

Long Valley Lodge - is a 3 bedroom 2 bath home with large living area. This home is private and secluded on acreage in the Payette River Estates with large grass yard and private hot tub, It sleeps 16 people with 3 queens + futon, 2 double/twin bunks + sofa sleeper. D/W, W/D, Satellite TV/DVD, Microwave, Gas stove, Gas BBQ, 2 car garage and large deck. Also the home has a great driveway in the summer for trailer parking, winter parking might be limited based on snow. High speed internet.


Propane Stove
Starter Kit- Toiletries/Kitchen
Washer & Dryer
DVD Movies
Satellite Television
Coffee Maker
Full Kitchen
Gas Grill
Hot Tub
Large Yard
Near Hiking,Fishing/Snowmobile
Meadow View
Mountain Views
Near River

Guest Reviews of secluded payette river estate home with large yard and private hot tub.

McCall , ID


Review by
Overall the stay was okay, the hot tub water was dirty. The porch is falling apart, there was ants everywhere. Other than that the place was as expectedexpected. For the money they are getting per night, it's time for upgrades.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your input. We will look into your concerns and take care of.

Secluded property in the beautiful mountains of McCall

Review by Julie T.
We loved this rental. We had 10 adults, the hot tub is big and the cabin is well maintained. The directions were easy to follow. We had a small issue with the breaker the first night, but we're able to immediately reach someone through the after hours number provided. The rooms were spacious, clean linens. This would be an ideal place for a couple families and groups. The property was beautiful and downtown McCall is close, along with the activity barn right down the road. Staff were very polite and efficient. Would go there again for sure, would love to experience this place in the summer.
5 out of 5 stars

July Family Reunion

Review by
All the family had a great time being together at the Long Valley Lodge. The home was very pleasant and clean. Wonderfully quiet and "out in the woods" feeling. It was close enough to the town of McCall and the lake (driving was not excessive)and we could get anywhere in just a few minutes. We only had two concerns; 1. Very hard to find, maps were out of date with name changes on some streets. 2. We needed more than 1 large garbage container outside the lodge.
4 out of 5 stars


Review by
It was an overall good experience. We had 9 people including 3 couples, 2 adults and a teenager. The sleeping arrangement wasn't perfect for us so we took a mattress off if one of the bunk beds upstairs and brought it down into the living room for one of the adults and the other single adult slept on the sofa.The water heater was incredibly loud when anyone used the water. One of our guys looked at it and said that it wasn't installed properly and so it vibrates against the wall every time it comes on, which was often.We ran out of toilet paper (and couldn't find any extra supply) on the third day of our stay as well. The house guide said something about A/C, but we couldn't get it to work so we're not sure that it actually has it.We did enjoy the hot tub and the secluded setting. We did have a good experience, but next time I would probably look for a different house with a different sleeping arrangement.
3 out of 5 stars

Family Trip

Review by Migel R.
For how many of us there was it worked out for the weekend,needed to be stocked with T.P and some cleaning supplies. Wish it would have had more bedrooms but other than that it was a nice stay. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5 stars

Great Cabin

Review by
We rented this cabin to stay at with our extended family for the two days following Christmas. We had three adult couples, one single adult, two teenagers and two young children. It fit us all perfect. One couple stayed in the huge room on the queen bed, all the kids slept on the bunk beds, one couple in each of the other rooms and the single adult slept on a futon in the room with one of the couples. There were plenty of other couches to sleep on but this worked best for us. The bathrooms were huge and the living room was also very good size with plenty of seating. The kids enjoyed playing in the snow right outside the cabin. It was a great stay for the 11 of us. I did notice the cabin was for sale when we stayed. If the new owners continue to rent it out we would defiantly like to stay again. This cabin is minutes from the activity barn which offers tubing. Its very close to town, however the roads were snowy but drivable, so driving slow it takes a good 10 minutes to get out to the "paved roads". Other people were driving faster down the roads, we just took our time. The only negatives I can come up with were VERY minor. One is the pots and pans are so scratched I felt uncomfortable using them and will defiantly bring my own next time. We found one good pan so that was good. The second thing is the motion sensor light on the detached garage is very sensitive, and at night flashes/clicks on and off every 30 seconds or so. Since the window coverings in the large room upstairs are old the room was lighting up all night. Maybe this can be fixed with a sensitivity setting. The house is at the end of a long driveway so the only thing that was moving was most likely trees. Other than that the cabin is large, clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5 stars

Great getaway!

Review by Terra B.
Great for big families or a big group of people. Has everything you need! Firepit/hottub/plenty of running soace in the backyard.
5 out of 5 stars

My review

Review by Don L.
Overall we had a great stay. This is a nice place. The spa cover is difficult to manage as it is worn. The tankless water heater is very loud throughout the unit. The internet cuts in and out but we didnt need it much so it didnt matter. The electronics in the home need to be upgraded. If i had stayed in snow time some of these things may have had a more negative impact. We didnt have garage access and we were not sure if we were supposed to be able to access the garage or not. The maint man that came out thought yes but also could not open it for us. All in all, a nice summer retreat. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5 stars

Family Friendly

Review by
The upstairs room with multiple bunk beds and room to play was perfect for our grandkids. We also appreciated the upstairs and downstairs bathrooms. The hot tub and backyard fire pit were enjoyed by all. The extra blankets and pillows were great. It is important to arrive in the daytime so you can see the sign on the tree--others of our group arriving at night got lost and we had to drive to the end of the road to guide them in. If the LVL sign were nearer the road (like the real estate sign), it would help immensely. The property is 5 miles from McCall, but everything is within driving distance. The privacy once you get there is worth it. It was perfect for our family.
5 out of 5 stars

LVL in July

Review by
We enjoyed our time at LVL. there was 16 of us for a family reunion including 7 adults and 9 children. generally, it all worked out very well. the living room was large and accommodating and the upstairs room with bunks and beds for the kids. I failed to check the number of bedrooms for the adults, however. with all the kids in one room that left only 2 rooms for 4 sets of parents so this was problematic. However, we made do. the kitchen was also a little small for preparing food for 16. Otherwise, it was just fine. we enjoyed the seclusion and didn't mind the short drive to McCall and other places we wanted to go.
4 out of 5 stars

Perfect ski weekend

Review by
We get a house every year for a graduate student ski weekend. This is the 4th year I've organized, and this house was by far the best. The space is excellent. Kitchen could use a few more amenities, like measuring cups and vegetable peeler.
5 out of 5 stars

Great stay if you don't mind the distance from town

Review by
The place was very clean, enjoyable, spacious, functional. There was even an extra sleeping area that could fit an extra couple that wasn't included in sleeping space.
5 out of 5 stars

Fun Family Getaway

Review by
We were very happy with the house and all the amenities. It was perfect for our multiple family getaway. The house was very comfortable, we felt right at home. Our only complaint was that we had a terrible time finding it in the dark. The map given to us by the management company wasn't very detailed and the sign you are supposed to be able to see from the road was nearly impossible to see from the direction we were told to go. We passed it several times but eventually found it. There is lots of room for the kids to roam outside and the hot tub was a huge hit as well. Over all we were very satisfied and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5 stars

Me likey long valley lodge

Review by shannon t.
My family of eight stayed for a week and survived! Plenty of room for everyone, but still cozy! I thought only two baths would be a problem, but it all worked out. Location is fantastic for privacy. Saw some deer while in the hot tub. Kitchen is small, but who cooks when on vacation? Beds were pretty comfy. I think I lost my crochet hook in the recliner, though.
5 out of 5 stars

Quiet Retreat in the Woods

Review by MAUREEN V.
This was a three generation reunion where our three families met half way and it was McCall where we ended up. The kids and adults enjoyed the big hot tub and the quiet surroundings. The dining room was big enough to hold all of us. The DVD movies had been probably removed by other guest as only one was left. This three bedroom "cabin" had a queen bed in one bedroom, a queen and a futon in the other bedroom, and the last bedroom help everybody else with a bed, bunk beds and a couch that made into a bed. Since this is a sparse residential area, it would be difficult to find in the dark, so arrive during daylight to find it easier.
5 out of 5 stars


Review by Kirsten W.
We liked the location of the property and for the most part our stay was enjoyable. The kitchen could definitely use some updated pots and pans and the shower/tub upstairs drained very, very slowly. Anyone taking a shower was standing in inches of water by the time their shower was done. The shower/tub faucets downstairs leaked quite a bit but didn't change the water pressure. More curious as to what damage they were causing. The blind in one of the bedrooms didn't work making it almost impossible to open the only window that opened in that room. Many of the screens had holes or didn't fit properly and since that was the only way to cool the house down, it allowed a lot of bugs in. The property was fairly clean although the upstairs bathroom was awful. The shower curtain definitely needs to be replaced or cleaned. I would recommend this property only if several of the items listed in the review were fixed. We stayed at this property several years ago and really enjoyed it. I was surprised and disappointed in the condition when we got there this time.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We have taken all your concerns and we have corrected these issues. Thank you for your input.

Long Valley Lodge

Review by
Overall very pleased with our stay at the Long Valley Lodge. Only suggestion for improvement would be new skillets for cooking. The ones provided are very scratched and difficult to cook with. Tried cooking pancakes and they stuck to the pan. Other than that the location is beautiful and the lodge is very comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars

Great vacation... Beautiful cabin

Review by
The cabin was beautiful and a great place to stay. Had a great time. If I was to complain about anything it would be that there was no fans in the house to move air and it got hot. But overall we would do it all again.
5 out of 5 stars

A great place for a family gathering.

Review by Lynnette M.
Nice area. Lots of space and away from any neighbors. The house was clean and very comfortable. There was plenty of room and beds for our family. The kitchen was lacking in a few items, but we were able to make do with what was there.
5 out of 5 stars

Family Reunion Extraordinaire!

Review by Kory B.
Coupled with another home rented through the same property managers, we used the Long Valley Lodge for a 3 night family reunion over the 4th of July. Just 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of McCall on the 4th, it was a perfect location for our reunion. Only issue we had was a squatter who chose to park his fifth-wheel trailer on the property claiming that his family use to own the property...go figure. The property managers were aware, but the squatter remained throughout our stay.
4 out of 5 stars

Great Private Location for Families

Review by
We found the house to be idea for our needs -- a large family group with children. The location is secluded, which we loved, but still close to town and to our other family members not staying with us. We were very pleased when we arrived. We especially loved the large kitchen table and family room area. The bathrooms were much nicer than expected. The upstairs bathroom had a double sink and plenty of storage. The hot tub was in perfect condition and we enjoyed the fire pit as well. The upstairs bedroom with the bunk beds had an unusual/unpleasant odor. Maybe from the previous tenants? We aired it out as best we could and it improved as the week went on (but didn't totally go away). The supplies were a little sparse -- kitchen garbage bags, dishwasher soap, toilet paper etc. We found the management company very efficient and helpful and wouldn't hesitate to book with them or book this property again.
5 out of 5 stars

Great place to stay but a little hard to find as a late arrival

Review by
The house is very comfortable with lots of room. The hot tub was great. We had no trouble with connecting to internet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We had a little trouble finding the sign on the tree at night because it is set back. A reflector would might help.
5 out of 5 stars


Review by Chris M.
We had a great time at the Long Valley Lodge. We loved that there were plenty of beds and a great dining room table for everyone to sit. We will definitely return!!!
5 out of 5 stars

Great Weekend Away

Review by Tyler R.
We found the Long Valley Lodge to be remote from close neighbors, had a great yard and outdoor area. The hot-tub was great and we didn't spend much time inside but the kitchen had what we needed when we needed it.
5 out of 5 stars


Review by Raymond Y.
Wireless internet really never worked
4 out of 5 stars

Spacious Rental

Review by Anita F.
This home was very spacious! We had a big group and there was plenty of space to spread out. Large Bonus/Bed upstairs worked great for all the kids.
5 out of 5 stars

Great R& R

Review by
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Long Valley Lodge. The property was nicely secluded among trees but only a short drive to town and the lake. We saw hawks, a fox, deer and one morning there were bear tracks in the drive-way! The kitchen was adequately stocked, there were plenty of linens, the beds were comfortable and we loved Payette lake and the surrounding area. The propane ran out on our 2nd day but the property manager came promptly and stayed until the propane was refilled, late friday night. We enjoyed talking with him and appreciated his warm, friendly and helpful manner. We hope to return next summer for another stay.
5 out of 5 stars
January 2018
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2018
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
March 2018
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
May 2018
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
June 2018
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/01/2017 - 02/28/2018 $285.00 $1,710.00 $7,410.00
03/01/2018 - 05/31/2018 $285.00 $1,710.00 $7,410.00
06/01/2018 - 08/31/2018 $285.00 $1,710.00 $7,410.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay