Spacious Lodge Style Home On Large Acreage and Extra Parking

5 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 22

Sleeps 22
5 Bedrooms

This spacious, lodge-style home is located near the river in Payette River Subdivision and is on large acreage. It features 5 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, 2 dishwashers, 2 washer/ dryers, TV/VCR/DVD/Satellite, microwave, pellet insert fireplace and pellet stove, propane BBQ, 2 car garage, extra parking, and deck. Sleeps 22 with 8 Queens and 3 sets of bunks. This home offers a game room with ping-pong table. Walk to the Payette River. Plenty of room to turn around with snow mobile trailers.


Pellet Stove
Starter Kit- Toiletries/Kitchen
Washer & Dryer
DVD Player
Satellite Television
Coffee Maker
Full Kitchen
Gas Grill
Meadow View

Guest Reviews of spacious lodge style home on large acreage and extra parking


Payette River Lodge

Review by Rick T.
Everything was fine however the house had a very strong smoke smell(from pellet stove and now all of our clothes smell like smoke).
3 out of 5 stars

Fun Times

Review by
I was the organizer of the event. My husband and I have stayed at this location many times over the last 15 years. Overall the house was in great shape and clean. We love the space and the kitchen is great for a large group. Just a couple things for future guest. When you have large groups extra toilet paper is appreciated. The paper towels in the kitchen are very poor quality. It is hard to clean up after a meal when there are no cleaners provided. I noticed lots of cob webs and also the heat vents were pretty dirty. In the bedroom upstairs with the bathroom there were dead bugs on the floor. These are just minor things that are easily overlooked and they did not ruin our stay by any means. We rent lots of houses and I just wanted to provide feedback. We love the house and will be back next year. Thank You again....Jeff and Christina Young
5 out of 5 stars

New Year's Celebration at the Cabin

Review by
Our family party of 15 fit comfortably in this spacious winter time get away cabin panoramic views in McCall. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking pans and dishes for 3 tables, 3 ovens, 2 refrigerators. We enjoyed skiing at Brundage, playing in the snow, shopping and eating out locally as well as playing cards and games in the warmth of two fireplaces. The boys enjoyed the bunk room and they all enjoyed ping pong--we contributed to new balls for the room. The garbage was not collected from the last people who rented the cabin, there was some cleaning not complete and the bedding was not as comfortable as it should be with plastic on the beds and ill fitted sheets. There are better options than plastic to protect the beds and an investment in new sheets and blankets would make the stay better.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We will look into different mattress pads

Spacious dwelings

Review by Toye L.
It was very roomy and the largeness of the place fit all of our needs. We had plenty of room for everyone. Beautiful location
4 out of 5 stars

Fun Summer Stay

Review by Michael D.
First from the picture you would think the cabin is a light color. It is now a red brown color but it looks just as you see. When we arrived the people who left before left many bags of garbage in the garage and the maintenance stave quickly came and cleaned it up. We had 18 people so it was fun to work together and play. We saw deer and fox every day. Also the neighbors friendly dog visited. A few more towels would have been nice but it worked out fine. We got some wood an had a fire in the fire pit out side several times. I would suggest that better instructions for the BBQ grill be provided. We found it with no fuel and quite dirty. That was because non of the previous guests never cleaned.Overall the cabin was a great success for our family getaway. I would recommend it for a place use for large groups.
5 out of 5 stars

Great place for a large family

Review by
We had our family reunion here. There were 21 of us. There are plenty of beds and places to sit and eat and visit. The kitchen is well stocked with plates, flatware, pots and pans, 2 refrigerators, 3 ovens and 2 dishwashers. It is only a few miles out of town. Deer and fox come near the cabin each evening. Large paved driveway and private road to the house are great for bikes and roller blades. There is a fire pit outside to sit around in the evenings. The ping pong table was a huge hit for our family. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5 stars

Great cabin but needs TLC!

Review by Amy R.
We stayed there for 2 nights. The cabin itself is beautiful but there's a lot of things that needed repair, especially the pool table, which we were unable to use. When our husbands started playing, it literally fell over and thank God there were no kids around it. They were going to charge me for it but instead charged me for a pool stick (which most of them needed to be replaced) and the pool stick mount. I would highly recommend you check the game room for any kind of damage and take pics or contact them immediately. They charged my credit card $285 without contacting me first but then after speaking to them, we settled on $60 for the stick and mount. The 2 fireplaces were not working. The cabin was spacious and had plenty of room for our party. I would recommend this cabin but just be cautious.
3 out of 5 stars

Payette River Lodge

Review by Shawna A.
The house was wonderful - we love all the space and the large number of people the house can accommodate. We did notice that the house is for sale, as well as the lots surrounding the property. I would suggest a 2nd coffee pot (the black coffee pot does not work properly).
4 out of 5 stars

Payette River Lodge

Review by
This rental was great for our large group. It is a little hot in late July as there is no AC, but McCall cools down well at night. I would recommend it to any large family group.
4 out of 5 stars

July 4

Review by Michael T.
5 out of 5 stars

Great time

Review by Michael C.
We LOVED staying here. This was absolutely perfect for all of our family members. The view was great the rooms were great. We really don't have any complaints. If I had to pick something, it would be the number of TVs. That is a minor issue. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5 stars


Review by Morgen V.
It was very nice! We were well taken care of!
5 out of 5 stars

Great getaway for a family

Review by
Our family of 22 really had a great time at the Lodge. It had a well-equiped kitchen, lots of regrigerator space (2), two pellet stoves to keep us warm, a game room where we all had fun, 3 tables to eat at and play games at, a large area for everyone to hang up their boots and coats---it was really great! One dishwasher (yes, there are two) didn't work and we couldn't figure out how to use the TV other than for movies---but we just found other things to do---and we used our paper plates!
5 out of 5 stars

Great For Large Groups

Review by Timothy S.
We had two families and a total of 11 people stay over the New Years holiday. The cabin was great overall but there were a few small issues. One of the three ovens didn't work (we didn't need three but a large group might). Neither of the two dishwashers worked so we had to wash by hand. The pool table was a little warped and the ping pong paddles had no padding left. But we had 6 kids staying and they didn't mind.The positives are the cabin is huge and in great condition, there are two large dining room tables, a game/puzzle table, and plenty of chairs. The heating and pellet stoves worked great, which was important since the temp was under 10 degrees the whole time.Overall a wonderful vacation and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5 stars

Payette River Lodge - Bachelor Party

Review by Anthony H.
The Payette River Lodge was perfect for my bachelor party. Clean, spacious, low key. Location wise it served as a perfect retreat where the boys could make a little noise and not disturb anyone, but still close enough to town to explore.
5 out of 5 stars

Lots of space and great kitchen, but got stuck in the parking lot

Review by
Facilities were okay, kind of cheap, no internet, and we got stuck in the muddy parking lot. There are some cute foxes that live under the porch, however, and it is a really great place if you need to house a ton of people.
3 out of 5 stars

Family Weekend Haven

Review by Jasmine Q.
We loved staying at the Payette River Lodge. Staying here has become an annual tradition for our family. We love the space that the living area and kitchen areas offer, perfect for our kiddos to run around! We also love the view from the cabin and the seclusion it offers! The bedrooms are spacious and are all perfect. Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars

The cabin was very nice and clean

Review by
The only negative was a urine odor in the master bathroom. Whoever painted it should have covered the wood but overall a very nice place.
4 out of 5 stars

Hot water/Bed

Review by Miguel B.
Overall we enjoyed it....18 member group and my family drew the room with the of the beds was horrible, it made so much noise but we could live with that. The other MAIN thing that has beed spoken about on previous comments is the hot water for showers, hot water ran out after 3 members took showers...this is a biggy and needs to be addressed but apparently it hasn't, (comments about this have been posted for years with no resolution in sight)....but overall the group was very satisfied and would probably do it again...8 Adults and 10 kids, loved playing hide and seek, tag, musical chairs, the game room.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
The thermostats have been changed on both water heaters and there should be no more issues. Sorry we were not able to help you during your stay, as we did not know you had an issue.

Payette River Lodge

Review by
Everything went pretty well. The owner did not have the ESPN TV channels. We were there between Christmas and New Years and the bowl games were all on. We called the property management and the owner bought the ESPN channels. We had four families there and it went well.
4 out of 5 stars

Payette Lodge

Review by
We enjoyed this home - it was great for our large group. The only complaint we had was that the sheets on many of the beds smelled bad (like they had been left in the washer too long). Other than that we were very happy!
4 out of 5 stars

Great Property

Review by John P E.
We had a great time. 19 people from 1 to 69yrs. Plenty of room and the kitchen was exceptional. The play room was a hit with the kids and adults alike.
5 out of 5 stars

Snow trip 2013

Review by Ryan S.
The house was a perfect fit for the group. Plenty of parking for the trucks and trailers. The house had plenty of room and the kitchen was great.The only complaint would be the tv, there are limited channels and the shows that the group wanted to watch were blocked with parental codes and we did not have any of the codes to unlock the channels. We make trips to McCall every year and I would for sure go to the house again.
4 out of 5 stars

Great stay

Review by
We were very pleased with the property, the game room was great for the kids. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we enjoyed the wildlife we saw from the road. I would definitely recommend this property.
5 out of 5 stars

Nice Family Getaway

Review by
This is a great placed to get large families under one roof. Lots of room and plenty of things to do near by.
5 out of 5 stars

Payette River Lodge Cabin

Review by
The Cabin was great, there were a few issues with things like the shower upstairs in the master bedroom, but they were minor issues. Over all we had a lot of fun and were happy with the property we got. We have recommended it to others and will continue to do so! 🙂
5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place with a greatprice

Review by Vicki K.

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Cabin-Just needs some TLC!

Review by Leann H.
This cabin is in a great location. The kitchen was absolutely amazing for the size of our family it was perfect! It was also very nice to have the game room which allowed the children to have their own space to run and play! It does have some issues inside the house. It appears that there is issues with the electrical because lights would flicker on and off and there were also some bare wires that were not covered in at least one of the bedrooms. We also had issues with there not being enough hot water for showers. We would get through about 4 showers and then it would turn cold. We also had issues with the shower downstairs leaking into the basement and the shared bathroom upstairs having issues with the handle. There is also one bedroom that looks over the game area that has only blinds to seperate the two rooms so it is quite noisy for anyone that sleeps in that room. This is a great cabin but does need a lot of work.
4 out of 5 stars

First time to the area and it was well worth it. Had family family from Washington and northern Idaho. First time to the area for everyone. We are from Rose Hill, Kansas and love it. The kids are still thanking us for a great weekend.

Review by David S.
I am retired and after the visit I am considering moving to southern Idaho.
5 out of 5 stars
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2017
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
06/01/2017 - 08/31/2017 $335.00 $2,010.00 $8,710.00
09/01/2017 - 11/30/2017 $335.00 $2,010.00 $8,710.00
12/01/2017 - 02/28/2018 $335.00 $2,010.00 $8,710.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay