CALL US FREE: +1 (800) 551-8234
Book by phone: +1 (800) 551-8234

PAYETTE RIVER LODGE

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 22, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

MCCALL, ID 83638 United States

view full size image gallery

  • Living Area
  • Living Area
  • Game Table Living area
  • Dining Area
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Dining area
  • Upstairs Bath
  • Bedroom 2 Queens
  • Bedroom 1 - Downstairs bunks and twin
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bathroom 3
  • Upper Level Bedroom 4
  • Upper Level bedroom 5
  • Game Room

This spacious, lodge-style home is located near the river in Payette River Subdivision and is on large acreage. It features 5 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, 2 dishwashers, 2 washer/ dryers, TV/VCR/DVD/Satellite, microwave, pellet insert fireplace and pellet stove, propane BBQ, 2 car garage, extra parking, and deck. Sleeps 22 with 8 Queens and 3 sets of bunks. This home offers a game room with ping-pong and pool tables. Walk to the Payette River. Plenty of room to turn around with snow mobile trailers. A flat rate on this home of 335.00 per night to a maximum of 22 people.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code PAYETTE
Beds 8 queen beds, 3 bunk beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 22, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Fireplace, Linens, Pellet Stove, Starter Kit- Toiletries/Kitchen, Washer & Dryer
Entertainment DVD Player, Satellite Television, Television, VCR
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Utensils
Outdoor Deck, Garage, Gas Grill
Geographic Meadow View
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1114 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 4.5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Lots of space and great kitchen, but got stuck in the parking lot

    Stayed 2 days in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Moscow, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Facilities were okay, kind of cheap, no internet, and we got stuck in the muddy parking lot. There are some cute foxes that live under the porch, however, and it is a really great place if you need to house a ton of people.

  •  
  • Family Weekend Haven

    Stayed 2 days in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jasmine Q from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying at the Payette River Lodge. Staying here has become an annual tradition for our family. We love the space that the living area and kitchen areas offer, perfect for our kiddos to run around! We also love the view from the cabin and the seclusion it offers! The bedrooms are spacious and are all perfect. Thank you!

  •  
  • The cabin was very nice and clean

    Stayed 2 days in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The only negative was a urine odor in the master bathroom. Whoever painted it should have covered the wood but overall a very nice place.

  •  
  • Hot water/Bed

    Stayed 2 days in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Miguel B recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed it....18 member group and my family drew the room with the crib...one of the beds was horrible, it made so much noise but we could live with that. The other MAIN thing that has beed spoken about on previous comments is the hot water for showers, hot water ran out after 3 members took showers...this is a biggy and needs to be addressed but apparently it hasn't, (comments about this have been posted for years with no resolution in sight)....but overall the group was very satisfied and would probably do it again...8 Adults and 10 kids, loved playing hide and seek, tag, musical chairs, the game room.

    • Manager Responded on 1/31/2014

      The thermostats have been changed on both water heaters and there should be no more issues. Sorry we were not able to help you during your stay, as we did not know you had an issue.

  •  
  • Payette River Lodge

    Stayed 4 days in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Everything went pretty well. The owner did not have the ESPN TV channels. We were there between Christmas and New Years and the bowl games were all on. We called the property management and the owner bought the ESPN channels. We had four families there and it went well.

  •  
  • Payette Lodge

    Stayed 2 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this home - it was great for our large group. The only complaint we had was that the sheets on many of the beds smelled bad (like they had been left in the washer too long). Other than that we were very happy!

  •  
  • Great Property

    Stayed 4 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John P E from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. 19 people from 1 to 69yrs. Plenty of room and the kitchen was exceptional. The play room was a hit with the kids and adults alike.

  •  
  • Snow trip 2013

    Stayed 5 days in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Ryan S from Milton Freewater, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was a perfect fit for the group. Plenty of parking for the trucks and trailers. The house had plenty of room and the kitchen was great.The only complaint would be the tv, there are limited channels and the shows that the group wanted to watch were blocked with parental codes and we did not have any of the codes to unlock the channels. We make trips to McCall every year and I would for sure go to the house again.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the property, the game room was great for the kids. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we enjoyed the wildlife we saw from the road. I would definitely recommend this property.

  •  
  • Nice Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Nampa, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great placed to get large families under one roof. Lots of room and plenty of things to do near by.

  •  
  • Payette River Lodge Cabin

    Stayed 2 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Elko, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin was great, there were a few issues with things like the shower upstairs in the master bedroom, but they were minor issues. Over all we had a lot of fun and were happy with the property we got. We have recommended it to others and will continue to do so! :)

  •  
  • Excellent place with a greatprice

    Stayed 3 days in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Vicki K from McCall, Id recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice Cabin-Just needs some TLC!

    Stayed 5 days in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Leann H from Boise, Id recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin is in a great location. The kitchen was absolutely amazing for the size of our family it was perfect! It was also very nice to have the game room which allowed the children to have their own space to run and play! It does have some issues inside
    the house. It appears that there is issues with the electrical because lights would flicker on and off and there were also some bare wires that were not covered in at least one of the bedrooms. We also had issues with there not being enough hot water for showers.
    We would get through about 4 showers and then it would turn cold. We also had issues with the shower downstairs leaking into the basement and the shared bathroom upstairs having issues with the handle. There is also one bedroom that looks over the game area
    that has only blinds to seperate the two rooms so it is quite noisy for anyone that sleeps in that room. This is a great cabin but does need a lot of work.

  •  
  • First time to the area and it was well worth it. Had family family from Washington and northern Idaho. First time to the area for everyone. We are from Rose Hill, Kansas and love it. The kids are still thanking us for a great weekend.

    Stayed 2 days in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    David S recommends this vacation rental

    I am retired and after the visit I am considering moving to southern Idaho.

  •  
  • Review by George C

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    George C from Caldwell, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Maribel R

    Stayed 2 days in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Maribel R from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The only problem was getting up the driveway. It would have been helpful if we had known that a 4x4 vehicle was required or if the driveway would have been plowed... everything else was wonderful!

  •  
  • Review by David L

    Stayed 4 days in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    David L from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Springville, Utah recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Accommodation Services, LLC 302 N 3rd St., Suite A McCall, ID 83638 +1 (800) 551-8234 inf@accommodationservices.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | Terms of Use

Logon